Laaaandaaaaaan

Well I made it to London, and wow, what a city. I know it’s early days but I think I’m going to love it here. I arrived in style thanks to my amazing big bro who was my pilot from LA to London. Pretty special to have Patrick fly me into London for start of this amazing adventure! 

I then had an amazing first weekend in London. Jeremy and Nick picked me up from the airport on Saturday and then acted as tour guides for the rest of the day. Jeremy then completed his 7th tour of London with me on the Sunday. I have to say, I wasn’t quite prepared for walking out of the Westminster underground within the first few hours of arriving to see Big Ben right there, staring me in the face. Incredible!! 

We covered pretty good ground for my first weekend as you can see from the pictures. We were also super lucky with the weather, I even managed to get a bit of a tan! Not today though. I’m sitting in a Starbucks writing this post and it has been bucketing down this afternoon (even though I had my breakfast sitting outside in the sun this morning in West Hampstead).

That’s it for now, enjoy the pictures and I’ll do an observations post soon!


In the cockpit at Heathrow, look out!

First day excitement!

Tower Bridge 


Big Ben and the House of Parliament


Standing outside Westminster Abbey, looking out across Parliamet Sqaure to Big Ben and the London Eye. 

 

Wandering up The Mall to see Lizzie, she wasn’t home unfortunately

The Mall

Buckingham Palace and all the tourists. So many tourists. 


Pub dinner with Patrick on Sunday before he flew out again on Monday. Yes those are mushy peas.

Leave a Reply

